This award recognizes an Outstanding Dental Leader each year. The International College of Dentists/USA Section presented Dean Arthur A. Dugoni with the first Outstanding Leader in Dentistry Award on the occasion of the renaming of the University of the Pacific School of Dentistry in his honor.  This prestigious award has since been presented to the following distinguished individuals.

Dr. Anthony R. VolpeNJ2017
Dr. Larry CoffeeCO2016
Dr. D. Gregory ChadwickNC2015
Dr. George D. SelfridgeMO2013
Dr. Richard A. ShickMI2012
Dr. Gordon J. ChristensenUT2011
Dr. Harold C. SlavkinCA2010
Dr. William A. HunterND2009
Dr. David A. WhistonVA2008
Dr. Martin H. HobdellTX2007
Dr. Eric J. HovlandLA2006
Dr. Charles W. NorwoodGA2005
Dr. Arthur A. DugoniCA2004